Our Staff

Principal

Mr David Rogers – B.Ed., TTC

Email:davidr@kcs.school.nz

Assistant Principal, Principal’s Nominee, HOD Secondary & Mathematics

Ms Yvonne Vujcich – BA, Dip Tchg 

Email:yvonnev@kcs.school.nz

Year 7-8 Homeroom

Mr David Prickett – B.Ed Tchg

Email:davidp@kcs.school.nz

Gateway/Star Coordinator, Career Pathway, Te Reo Maori & Pastoral Care

Mr Te Rangi Allen – Dip Sec Tchg, Tohu Matauranga

Email:terangia@kcs.school.nz

Office Administrator

Mrs Julie Haines

Email:julieh@kcs.school.nz

Office Administration Support

Mrs Jaqueline Te Huia

Email:jaquelinet@kcs.school.nz

Year 0-2 Homeroom

Mrs Patricia (Trish) Vesey – B.Ed, PG Dip Ed, M.Ed.

Email:trishv@kcs.school.nz

Year 3-4 Homeroom

Mrs Joanna Rogers – B.Ed Tchg

Email:joannar@kcs.school.nz

Year 5-6 Homeroom

Mrs Lana Giesbers – Dip. Tch

Email: lanag@kcs.school.nz

Year 0-4 Homeroom

Mrs Katherine Hutching – Dip Ed, B.Ed Tchg

Email:kathyh@kcs.school.nz

Year 5-8 Homeroom

Mrs Robyn Burgess – BA, Dip. Tchg

Email:robynb@kcs.school.nz

Year 9 Homeroom, English & Literacy

Ms Beverley (Bev) Baines – Dip Tchg

Email:bevb@kcs.school.nz

English, Drama & Biblical Studies

Mrs Tui Whiu

Email:tuiw@kcs.school.nz

Science, Biology & Chemistry

Ms Theresia Van Wingerden – Bsc, Grad Dip Sec Tchg

Email:theresiavw@kcs.school.nz

Year 13 Homeroom, Mathematics, Statistics & Calculus

Ms Hoana Toi – B.Com, Grad Dip Sec Tchg

Email:hoanat@kcs.school.nz

Health & Physical Education

Mr Kevin Low – B.Ed Tchg

Email:kevinl@kcs.school.nz

Year 10 Homeroom

Year 12 Homeroom, Art, Digital Art, Painting & Photography

Mrs Anna Vreede – Grad. Dip Tchg, Bachelor of Arts

Email:annav@kcs.school.nz

Correspondence Oversight & ICT Support

Ms Sareya Norman  – NZIM Dip

Email:sareyan@kcs.school.nz

Sports Coordinator & Cleaner

Mr Ward Davis

Email:wardd@kcs.school.nz

Property Maintenance

Mr Duyan (Mike) Vegar

Email:mikev@kcs.school.nz

Kapa Haka Coordinator, Worship Coordinator & Teacher Aide

Mrs Michelle Tito-Brown

Email:michellet@kcs.school.nz

Teacher Aide

Ms Joey Komene

Email:joeyk@kcs.school.nz

Teacher Aide

Mrs Jenny Neale

Email:jennyn@kcs.school.nz